2015 License Renewal
Online renewal will end on March 31, 2015. After that day, you must print the paper renewal application and mail it to the board office along with your renewal fee and late fee payment. Any 2015 renewal must be received in full prior to April 21, 2015, to avoid revocation. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed.
READ THESE 3 POINTS: First, if you are able to sign in, this means we have all required continuing education on file. Second, please note that changing addresses in the renewal application DOES NOT change the address with our system. As it states in the application, you must fill out the Address Change Form available on the homepage and send it to the Board office for the change to be official. Your home and business address must be updated within 10 days by law. Third, this year March 1 falls on a Sunday. The online application will be available that day with the late fee being added after midnight. Paper applications must be postmarked by February 28, 2015 to avoid the late charge. Click here to renew.
What are the requirements for license renewal?
All Kentucky chiropractors are required to renew their licenses annually on or before the first day of March. The annual renewal fee for active licensees is $250 and $75 for inactive licensees. Resident, active licensees are also required to complete a minimum of 12 hours of Board approved continuing education over at least two days, annually. Of these twelve hours, six hours must be obtained in state. Visit the Approved Courses (25K) section for a list of all Board approved CE courses listed in chronological order. You may also visit KY Approved Courses (43K) to see which courses are taking place in Kentucky. In addition, active licensees are required to complete a minimum of 2 hours of CHFS approved HIV/AIDS training every ten (10) years beginning in 2010. Contact CHFS at (502) 564-6539 to obtain a list of approved HIV/AIDS courses.
Request License Verification
To request a Verification of Licensure to be sent to another state, please submit your written request, and payment of $25.00 to the Kentucky Board of Chiropractic Examiners, P.O. Box 183, Glasgow, KY 42142-0183.
Change of Address
KRS 312.145(4) requires chiropractors to notify the Board within ten (10) days of any change of address or change in practice location. A Name/Address Change Form (pdf . 11k) is provided for your convenience. You may fax, mail or e-mail the required information to the Board office.
How do I activate my license?
If you would like to Activate an "Inactive" or "Non-Resident" license, you will need to complete the Application for Activation (pdf . 19k) and submit 12 hours of Board approved continuing education taken within the past 12 months. Please note that six of the twelve hours must be taken within the state of Kentucky. Please check our list of Board Approved C.E. Courses (pdf . 25K) to find approved courses. You will also need state verification from any other state in which you currently hold a license mailed to our office. All applications for activation will be reviewed at the first Board Meeting following receipt of your complete application.