COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit


The Board only accepts the following specialties under the American Board of Chiropractic Specialties (ABCS):

  • American Chiropractic Board of Radiology Diplomate (DACBR)
  • American Chiropractic Rehabilitation Board Diplomate (DACRB)
  • Chiropractic Board of Clinical Nutrition Diplomate (DCBCN)
  • American Chiropractic Neurology Board Diplomate (DACNB)
  • American Chiropractic Academy of Neurology Diplomate (DACAN)
  • American Board of Chiropractic Neurology Diplomate (DABCN)
  • American College of Functional Neurology Fellow (FAFCN)
  • American Board of Vestibular Rehabilitation Fellow (FABVR)
  • American Board of Neurochemistry & Nutrition Fellow (FABNN)
  • American Chiropractic Board of Sports Physicians Diplomate (DACBSP)
  • Certified Chiropractic Sports Physician (CCSP)
  • American Chiropractic Board of Occupational Health Diplomate (DACBOH)
  • American Board of Chiropractic Pediatrics
  • International Academy of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine (IANM)

More information can be found in 201 KAR 21:045 concerning other possible specialties accepted, as well as the advertisement of designations or certifications not recognized by the Board.

To apply for a chiropractic specialty, please complete the Application for Specialty. You must submit the application fee and a copy of your specialty certificate along with the application.